Sunday, December 23, 2012

Busy, busy, busy

I'm not going to get today's gift finish on time. It's 8:30, and I'm getting really tired. I have it sketched, so I'll work on it for as long as I can. I have tomorrow's gift and my gift for Christmas day sketched. I'll be working on those tomorrow when I get the chance. Tomorrow is going to be super busy, though. My nieces are coming over at 10:30 and then later in the afternoon, we're going to the movies and then to dinner, and that will take up the rest of my day.

But here are the gifts for yesterday and the day before.


Griac on top and Slasher on the bottom (owned by Cadence).

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve! Yay!

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Urf.

So this post is late. I'm late on everything. Here's what has happened.

Wednesday I hosted a ninja themed party. Thursday we went out to dinner at a theater. I got sick and threw up in the parking lot. Lats night was our employee party at work. I'm pretty sure I broke my toe. So I'm in a boot. :( Bah.

On the plus side, I've finished two gifts and a trade. Now to work on the rest...



And this is all. Now to work on Christmas gifts... I'll upload yesterdays gift, today's gift, and tomorrow's gift tomorrow sometime.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Caught up

I'm finally all caught up on my Christmas project. I was behind and was unable to finish yesterday's gift. Today, it's finished along with today's gift. So here they are!


The top one is today's gift, the bottom is yesterdays.

So here's what has happened.

Yesterday I did not go to Salt Lake City to see the lights. The weather was awful, so I stayed home. Today, I had work and my shift was awesome! I hosted a party and it was a blast. : )

Tomorrow is my mom's birthday and I have a shift from 12:15 - about 3:30. Before and after work, I'll be drawing and working on gifts. I also have a trade I need to work on. I have it sketched which is good at least. I'll spend tonight sketching out tomorrow's gift and the gift for the 20th. I know I can get them sketched, but we'll see what else I can do!

Sunday, December 16, 2012

Not late!

I'm not late! It's not even midnight here yet! I'm on time!

This is for my good buddy, Sooz! It's her Pokesona walking on ice. <3

I'm super tired. Today was a crazy day. I only went to one meeting at church, then I came home early. Tonight, I went to a movie marathon. We were going to watch Thumbwars, Thumbtanic, etc. As a joke, we drew names and the person who drew, we had to draw in thumb form. It was a lot of fun! We were there for almost 4 hours. We only watched one movie, then we spent the rest of the time watching random youtube videos. But it was a lot of fun!

Tomorrow I need to make a trip to the post office. Then, I have the rest of the day to myself to draw. I'll work on tomorrow's picture, then the picture for the 18th. I also have a trade to work on.

This is all. Have a good day everyone! I love you all!

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Christmas Furmeet

First of all, here is today's gift! It's Trista! Yay!

Second, today was the day of the furmeet, and I had so much fun! It lasted 5 hours and most of the time was spent talking. I was in my bodysuit the whole time, but I did take my gloves and head off once in awhile. Eventually I took the feet off as well. The best part is, my parents are now okay with me hitching a ride to more events!

Here's me with Santa. :D

Anyway. It was fun, but now I'm tired. And I have to draw tomorrow's gift, still. Urgh. :s

Here's what I have to do tomorrow: Church. I was going to go to a fireside, but it's at 6 and I had plans. I'm a little torn on what to do. I guess you'll all find out tomorrow.


Friday, December 14, 2012

End.

So, the movie marathon with my mom did not go as planned. We watch the first 5 minutes of the movie and she got bored. Now, she's on the phone. So here's my blog post for today.

This was requested by my good buddy Marz. He requested it for a friend. I was super excited with this one!

Tomorrow's picture is still being sketched. I need to finish it and Sunday's picture today because tomorrow is the furmeet. I have almost everything ready, I just need to buy pizzas for everyone.

This is all I have to say... I'll try to get photos tomorrow. I hope you all have a good day.

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Christmas Project

Well today was my first day of uploading for my Christmas project. I uploaded my picture before work and the person I drew the picture for saw it.

The person wanted a picture of their two characters, Bain and Belle. I was originally planning on doing speedpaints for every picture, but I lost my motivation... So we just have regular pictures.

I've finished tomorrows picture and I'm super excited about it. I'm really happy with the outcome, and it's something I've never drawn before. Hopefully people will like it.

Each year I make little countdowns. Here's what's going on tomorrow:
Movie marathon.

My mom had surgery today and she agreed to watch some movies with me tomorrow because she's bored. I'll also be working on my Christmas project some more tomorrow. Should be fun.

Monday, December 3, 2012

Too much fun

I went to a young single adult activity tonight. The activity was a carriage ride in Provo. I showed up the activity and met up with a couple of girls I knew. They invited me to ride with them, so I did. There were 5 of us in the group (including myself). We drove to Provo, parked, and then headed to the area where we were waiting for the carriage. We waited for almost an hour and half, but we it was fun. We talked to each other and goofed around. When it was our turn, I was bouncing around and being all excited about it.

During the carriage ride, we were pointing out different shops. We all agreed to stop at a toy store after the carriage ride. Once we got off, we ran over to the store (it was about 8:30 by this point, which means we have about 30 minutes). We got inside and started looking at things and playing with toys. I found a fat cat plushie and thought it was adorable. So I bought it.

We were goofing around and trying on hats and sunglasses when an employee asked if we needed help finding things. We said no, and that's when they told us we needed to leave (they were trying to close). So we left. At one point, I was separated from my group and left with another girl. So we skipped around, spun in circles, danced... Finally we met up with out group again and we went home!

It was a lot of fun, and I'm glad I went.

But on the downside...

I found a wolf plushie on FurAffinity that I wanted. It looked super nice and it was a good price. Only $20. I contacted the person and sent the money to them on Saturday. Today, I noticed some comments on this person's page stating they were a scammer. Since it was just one person making the comments, I decided not to jump to conclusions and asked the person if they had proof of my plushie being sent out. The note went ignored.

A couple hours later, more comment appeared from different people. So I contacted the person selling the plushie and told me I wanted proof of my plushie being sent out, or I wanted a refund. Otherwise, I would open a dispute. They told me to open a dispute. So I'm now in the process of getting my $20 back thanks to PayPal.

Luckily I'm not the only one who fell for this scam. But I think I've contacted PayPal early enough to get my money back. c: So we'll see what happens.

Updates will be posted as I get them!

Friday, November 30, 2012

Things to do

It's been awhile since I made a blog post. So here's a new one.

I'm on hiatus on dA. To explain a little bit (for those who saw the journal)... I'm just sick of drawing. Period. I don't want to draw anymore for awhile.  I'll be taking about another week before I start drawing again. I'll be working on my Christmas project. I'll begin uploading things on the 13th. But I'll take it one day at a time so that I don't have a bunch of sketches laying around.

I guess technically I'll start drawing before then. I still have some Christmas gifts for my boyfriend I need to finish. I need to send the box out pretty soon.

Along with his box, I'm sending a box to someone on FA, a box to Sooz, and a box to TsukiTsu. As a little treat for myself, I bought a couple of unicorns. I bought a pink one last year around Christmas time. There were two others, but I couldn't afford them right then. When I got my next paycheck, the other two were gone. They popped up again this year and I snagged them. Pics will come eventually. When I'm not so lazy.

Speaking of being lazy, I have done NOTHING productive since going on hiatus. Except for a little bit of sewing.But I haven't drawn. Haven't clean. Hardly worked. It's kind of nice to be lazy.

I don't know what the point of this blog is. Just an update I guess. The 25 days of Christmas start tomorrow! Who is excited?!

Friday, November 2, 2012

Christmas!

As some of you may or may not know, Christmas is my favorite time of year. Each year, on Christmas Eve, my parents take us out to see a movie and then we go to dinner. We leave at around 6 PM and we come back around 9 or 10. In the past, we've been able to open one gift (always pajamas) and then we take a picture and send out a virtual Christmas card to my grandparents.

Along with this, my dad doesn't travel around Christmas time. There was only one year that he did, and we all went with him. We spent that Christmas in New Hampshire. And while it wasn't my favorite Christmas ever (I prefer being home for the holidays), it was still a memorable Christmas.

To be honest, I love the feeling of Christmas. Everyone is so much happier and friendlier. I don't even  mind the snow. In fact, I love sitting in some warm pajamas upstairs and looking out at the snow while I read.

This year, my Christmas project is not set in stone. I want to do another picture a day thing, but I'm not sure if I'll be doing 25 days or just 12. So far, I only have 10 pictures planned out. Hopefully by November 15th, I'll have at least 12!

I don't know why I made a post about Christmas. I guess I'm just really excited!

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Dark Paradise

I've been listening to Dark Paradise by Lana Del Rey. I've fallen in love with the song, thanks to my sister. Since listening to it, I just felt so motivated to draw out a scene based around the song. I sketched out a basic picture, then I was hit with an idea that made the picture grow. Once I thought I was finished, I was dissatisfied with the outcome. It felt.. Empty. I talked with Sooz and she gave me an idea. After that I was happy with everything!

In the end, I am super happy with the outcome of this picture! It required a total of 20 layers. But it doesn't beat my picture that required 70 layers. Golly...

I've been trying to get more organized when it comes to art. I have a little program on my computer called Sticky Notes. I have two lists; a master list which has everything I need. Personal projects, requests, gifts, etc. My second list has things which I'm working on right now and deadlines. I keep no more than 5 things on that list at a time (unless something comes up with a deadline). It's been helping me a lot today! Tomorrow I have the day off, so I'm going to work on some more things. I have a trade which needs to be finished, a Halloween picture, and two private requests.

And this is all.

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Crash and Burn

I've been listening to Savage Garden lately. I loved them when I was growing up, and I love going back and listening to them again. I found a few songs I've never heard before, and so it's fun to listen to those.

I love music a lot. It really has a big influence in my art. I listen to music a lot... It helps me sleep at night. If anyone has suggestions for some new music, let me know! I need some new music to listen to. I also need to go through my iPod and take off songs I don't listen to.. Ever... And don't like...

Anyway. New art!

 Inspired by the song Crash and Burn by Savage Garden. There's even a speedpaint!

Just a chibi picture of Eva and Amadeus. 

Art trade with my good friend, Marz.

I have a few personal pictures I'll be working on next. One for Halloween and one that I started a couple months ago but forgot out. I'll post those in my next blog entry.

Now I'm not sure what else to say. I'm hungry.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Summer to Fall

I just realized it's fall. This is kind of weird for me this year. It doesn't feel like fall at all. Sometimes when I'm outside, it feels like early summer or late spring. When I'm inside, it feels like Chrirstmas time. I have some new aloe infused socks which definitely give me a Christmas feeling! But you can imagine how disappointed I am when I step outside and see green leaves still.

Normally I dislike winter. I absolutely hate it. I have seasonal depression so winter is always a hard time for me. But at the same time, I absolutely love Christmas time. I love sitting in the house near the Christmas tree and looking at the lights. This year, it's just me and my younger sister for the most part. My parents will still get gifts for my other sisters and their husbands, but it's pretty much just me and Ryan.

We've spent a lot of time together lately, and we have a blast. Sometimes I just sit in her room and laugh for no reason. It creeps her out, but she fuels it by doing or saying something weird. It's not hard to make me laugh.


Anyway, a few updates, I guess...

Now that it's October, I've started buying a few gifts for people. I'm hoarding them until December then sending them out as Christmas gifts. They're going to be pretty pricey to send this year, especially my boyfriend's ($60). On the plus side, I'm almost done buying the things he put on his Christmas list (we exchanged lists early this year). He did ask or a few handmade things which I really should start working on soon.
I bought a gift for a friend. I won't say which friend because she's one of the ones who follows me on here (hi, you!). I'm waiting for it to arrive in the mail.
I have another friend and her boyfriend I want to shop for this year because their gifts were so late last year. I still have them, OOPS. SORRY. D: I have down-time on Friday. I'll see what I can get done then.
Then I have gifts for other people.

As for art stuff... I got a few pictures done recently. Below is just one I finished. I have one trade with Marz I'm still working on. I gave up working on it with my netbook because it was so slow. But now I have my laptop back so I'll finish it up soon. This picture will include an actual background, and it's just not something I can do very quickly. But so far, I'm loving how it looks. :)

And now I believe that is all I have to say for this post. I will probably update my blog later this weekend with some stories about my nieces and me hanging out with my sisters. This is mostly just an update blog since I haven't said anything in awhile.

By the way, for anyone who missed it, I'm no longer doing my original Christmas project. I'm starting something else.

Friday, October 5, 2012

Breakdown

I've been so stressed out and overwhelmed lately. It's been a few weeks since I had a day where I could sit back and do nothing. Every day for the past month or so, it seems like I'm always on the go.
This week has been particularly stressful. I made my car payment and I was left with around $100 for groceries for the week. Anything I spend on my sister and I, my dad will subtract from my plane ticket to Brazil.

I ended up splurging about buying myself a couple of Halloween plushies. I then bought myself and my sister some drinks. I bought groceries, put gas in my car, and dropped off my dad's dry cleaning. This morning, I had less than $10 in my checking account. It's been stressful. We have one night for dinner where we plan on going out for Chinese food. Along with the stress of my money, I've been working nearly every day. I've had shin splints, a pain in my wrist, and a swollen foot. Before the wedding, I had a horrible cough. I was never able to see a doctor because of work and the wedding..

Finally, I lost it. I had an emotional break down just before work and during work. I broke down and cried. It felt really good to cry, honestly. I got a lot off my chest and I felt like a huge weight was lifted off my shoulders. Crying is good. Especially when no one can see you. Luckily my breakdown at work didn't last long and it took place in the breakroom.

Half way through my shift, my manger handed me a sticky note with my name, today's date, and a note saying "$40.03" on it. At first I thought it was some sort of sick joke (I had told him I needed money and I was stressed out... I told him before my party showed up). So the money was a huge blessing.

Monday and Tuesday I have time off. Today, I started drawing a little bit. But just a little... I woke up at 10 AM, showered, ran errands, cleaned my room a bit, then worked on pictures until I had my breakdown. Then I had a 6 hour shift.

I also sent my laptop back the other day. I set up my netbook with another monitor so I can still draw digitally and stuff. Hopefully by the beginning of next week, I can show off some new art. I have a couple of ideas in my head already. :)

I have one gift I'm working on and it's all sketched out and ready to be outlined.
I have one trade I'm working on with Marz and it's outlined. I'm just making the lines look nicer.
And that is all.

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Wedding Bells Are Ringing...

My sisters wedding is this week. Tomorrow is the wedding dinner up in Salt Lake City, and Friday is the actual wedding.

It's been really stressful for just about everyone. My aunt will be spending most of Friday in my room because she doesn't like to socialize. She picked my room because it's in the basement away from the noise and it's dark in here. I really feel uncomfortable with people in my room, on my bed, touching my stuff, etc. But there isn't much I can do.

My grandmother is also coming over and I know she'll make a comment about my weight. Eh... I try not to let it bother me, especially because I've lost 30 pounds this year (yay me!), but it still bothers me a little bit.

The most stressful part of all this is the fact that it'll just be my sister and I here next week. My parents are leaving to New Hampshire on Monday. I need to go grocery shopping for dinners for my sister and I. My parents will reimburse me, which isn't a big deal, but I still worry I won't have enough money for my car payment or for my fish's new tank.

By the way, I got a fish. My sister helped me name him... His name is Sir Charles Ice Cream Scoop I. He has a mustache and it looks like he's wearing a monocle. He makes me laugh. He's a calico fan tail. <3 I feel like he might be a little lonely, so I'm planning on getting him a friend or some little dinky things for is aquarium. Where he is right now, there's not enough room for much else in his fish tank and he knows this. I put a fake plant in his bowl and he attacked it repeatedly until it floated up and gave him a little more room to swim. I took it out, but it was pretty funny to watch. He's also a loud fish. I can hear him making sounds at night when I'm trying to sleep. I love him. c: Below is a picture of him and his mustache.

No new art. I've had a bit of an art block and I've felt a little unmotivated to do anything. However, the motivation is back and I'm working on things now. I'll have stuff for my next post. :)

Friday, September 14, 2012

In a Funk

I hit a funk recently. I uploaded a piece to dA that I really liked. Unfortunately, it was one not many others like. It was the first of my youtube videos to get a thumbs down and it made me feel pretty crummy. Along with that, I ended up going to artist confessions and that made me feel even worse. Sometimes I think about leaving dA and just drawing in private. But I like to draw for others. You never know when your piece will inspire someone. I can only think of one picture I did that inspired someone, but the feeling I had was such a nice feeling. It's nice to know someone can draw inspiration from you; no matter what artistic level you're at.

Looking at the piece now, I do see areas I could have improved on. I'm not ashamed to admit that. I just need to push myself to do better!

Along with all of this, I found out something... Interesting.... It deals with a group on dA. I want to shout out to the world what it is, but I know I'm being watched by people. I can't publicly speak about it. Even if I could, it would be best if I didn't. But I still want to share this information with people.. If anyone would like to know, feel free to contact me privately about it.

In other news, I will be hosting a contest on dA in the near future. Prizes will include points and a subscription as well as some artwork. So keep your eyes open for that!

The piece mention earlier can be found below.

I'm starting to get sick. I feel awful tonight. My nose is stuffing up and I have drainage in my throat. I'm also starting to cough a bit. This is what I get for working with kids. I can't get time off right now, either. Boo.

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I have returned

I got my laptop back recently. It was a long wait getting it back.

But a few interesting things did happen, especially shortly after I sent away my computer. My nieces spent the weekend with us and my sister and I thought it would be fun if I put on my fursuit for them. I threw my fursuit on and walked upstairs and decided to speak to them with a squeaker. They hated it.

My sister decided to "beat me up" and then gave my nieces some toy guns to shoot me with. They liked that, but they didn't like it if I survived. I finally went downstairs and took the fursuit off. The rest of the time if you  mentioned Eva, they would freak out. Saturday they saw my fursuit head in my room and ran upstairs saying, "There's Eva downstairs!" Of course, everyone thought they were saying "evil." It was pretty funny. Eventually, Ali asked my sister is she could see Eva again so she could say sorry and give her a hug. So I put my fursuit back on and she didn't scream. Instead, she gave me a hug and gave me a Polly Pocket to play with. :)

The whole thing made me super excited for Halloween! I can't wait to put on my fursuit and do something. I'm really hoping my church does a Halloween dance again. Or anything Halloween related!

Another thing that happened... My grandparents and two of my aunts came over to visit. My grandma wanted to see my room. On one of my shelves I have some Gundams and Zoids. My grandma took one look at them and asked, "What are these ugly things?" She wouldn't drop it, haha. Oh well. I felt a little disappointed, but my mom was furious. She would have chewed my grandmother out had she heard it herself. But she didn't, so whatever I guess.


I've started drawing some humans. I love it~! They're a lot of fun to draw. Here just a few pictures I did while I was away. Tomorrow, I'll be uploading a speedpaint and a digital picture.



That is all. Have a good day, everyone!

Monday, August 27, 2012

LDS Furmeet

Saturday was the LDS furmeet. I have to say, it was quite fun, even though there were a few "wtf" moments.

My sister and her husband drove me up there. We got to the park at 1 PM. At first, we didn't see anyone. When we did, they were over by some trees and it was hard to see them. So I sucked it up and walked over. Luckily, they were part of the furmeet, though none showed any sign of being a furry. Whatever, though. Not a big deal. Because I was in a fullsuit, it was easier for people to find us after that.

Once everyone arrived, we had a total of 3 fursuiters; myself, Ine, and Nova. I was the only one in a fullsuit. At one point, I ended up pushed down a hill by my sister (it was quite fun, actually). But for the most part, we sat in a circle at told each other how we joined the fandom. After that, I decided to head out. I was feeling tired and hot (I left my water at home) and so we left.

I washed my fursuit today and she definitely needed it! The water turned a greenish-gray color and it was nasty. Now I'm letting it dry outside.

Unfortunately, this will be my last blogpost for awhile. I have to send my laptop back to HP to have it inspected and fixed. My box will be here tomorrow and Wednesday morning I will send it out. It'll take 2 business days for them to get it, 3 -5 business days for them to fix it, and then 2 more business days for me to get it back. Luckily I still have a warranty on my computer, so this is all free for me.

I'll be back with some traditional art, though! I'll even start sketching out my Christmas project. c:
Hope you all have a fantastic couple of weeks! See you soon!

Also, have some pictures from the furmeet.









I don't know about that last one. 8)

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Guarana

When I was down in Brazil, every night when dinner I would have a nice, cold glass of Guarana. Shortly after getting back, my manager told me that Guarana was available in the US. I went down to the store and searched the entire store for it but found none. Today I went back and I found some! It's super pricey, but it's definitely worth it. <3

I love the drink, so naturally I shared a few cans with my family. My younger sister and my soon-to-be-brother-in-law both liked it, but my mom and older sister hated it. So my dad and I called them communists. We're such a loving family. c:

I'm incredibly excited about this drink. It makes up for the fact that I'm opening tomorrow at work. I have to get up at 8 AM to get ready for work. Luckily, I have something to keep me entertained. I have to stamp over 1000 coupons. So this will definitely give me something to do! I went in the other day and stamped about 600 in 2 hours. That wasn't including the time I stopped to help customers. Once I get home, I'll draw and work on these pictures. Saturday I'm going to up Salt Lake City for a furmeet and I'll be offline from about 11:30 to 4 PM, possibly later. I'll have plenty of pics, though!

No new art tonight.

Now I'm gonna go. I want to work on some pictures a little bit before I go to bed tonight. I do need to go to sleep early because like I stated above, I'm working tomorrow morning. Wish me luck!

Expect pictures tomorrow night and Saturday night.

Monday, August 20, 2012

Changes

Some of you may or may not have noticed my background has changed on here. What do you guys think? Do you like it? Dislike it? Let me know. Honest opinions!

I've been feeling a bit better lately. Saturday I ended up going offline early. I had a bit of a break down and locked myself in my room for a couple of hours. Yesterday things weren't much better. I completely kept myself off all messengers. I kept my Hotmail open, though, and noticed a new e-mail from Twitter saying someone had mentioned me.

Long story short, my boyfriend and I ended up talking a little bit about the situation going on. While he wasn't the cause of my emotional problems, he helped me feel a lot better. Today I popped onto Skype to talk to him. While I don't feel 100% fine, I do feel a bit better honestly.


I've started doing some art trades on dA. I had two people interested and as of now, both trades are sketched! Along with this, I've asked some people to suggest a few of my original characters. I've had two requests for Miles and suggestions for Eva, Valentino, and Sampson. Once I finish these trades, I can go ahead and do those. c:

Trade 1: Outlining.

Trade 2: Scanning the sketch.


Tomorrow school starts. Not for me, but for my sister. Since my other sister and my dad work full time and because my mom is out of town, I'm going to be home alone tomorrow and possibly Wednesday. Kind of sad, but I'll have plenty of time to work on these trades.

And now I don't know what else to talk about... Have a good night (or day?) everyone. <3

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Bubbles

I've finally finished my project! The idea was to trap a few different characters into some bubbles and capture their reactions based on their personalities.

The picture itself required over 70 layers spread across 9 different pictures. One picture for each character, plus the background. Below you can see the individual characters with their name below the picture.


 Deruku
 Kay
 Kyu (bottom)
Kinka (top)
Marz
 Shkushi
 Slasher
Thana



And that is all. Just for kicks and giggles, here's an additional picture I finished this week.




And here's the concept doodle I did the night before this one:




SO MANY PICTURES!!!

Monday, August 6, 2012

Nearly Finished

I'm nearly finished with this project. I need to do two more characters, add a background, then I'll be all done. Each character involved will be uploaded separately as well so that the owners of the characters can use their own image as they'd like.

On top of this, I finally have a semi-solid schedule! I work Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday (for now). No complaints here! My paycheck next week should be around $200 dollars, which means I only need $30 more for my car payment. Then I owe my dad $50, and then anything I have left over, I'll put into savings for October's car payment and I'll treat myself to something small. c:

And I guess that's all I have to report. Next time I update this, I'll have the project finished. I don't know how much I'll work on it tomorrow. I tend to get super lazy on the days I'm supposed to work. I don't do anything but sit and stare the the computer, but we'll see what happens.

1. Kinka 100% 
2. Deruku 100%
3. Shkushi 100%
4. Kay 100%
5. Marz 0% (Sketching.)
6. Slasher 100%
7. Kyu 100%
8. Thana 0% (Sketching.)

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

People are nuts.

I've recently become addicted to Hardcore Pawn. I've been watching it a lot lately.. The people are absolutely nuts, though. o_o;

I had a dream I worked for the people who do Hardcore Pawn. I was working at a desk and my job was to update the site, remove things that were sold, post up new things, etc. I kept screwing up by going to places I wasn't supposed to go. It was a weird dream. Huh.

Anyway. I've slowly been chopping away at my to-do list. Slowly but surely. Of course, the moment I start to do art for others, I get an idea for myself. So I'll finish sketching the two things below, plus one character for my personal project. Heck, I may even outline one of the pictures before I work on this person idea I have swimming around in my head. I just want to get the sketch done. But I have an idea for a My Little Pony cosplay based on the fanfic Rainbow Factory. Its beautiful in my head. I just hope I can do it justice. D:

Anyway. Below is my to-do list, not including the cosplay idea.

1. Azrael and Rolfe encounter - 0% (Sketching)
2. Chibi request for CalypsoRayne - 0% (Sketching)

And the personal project....

1. Kinka 100% 
2. Deruku 100%
3. Shkushi 100%
4. Kay 0% (Thinking.)
5. Marz 0% (Thinking.)
6. Slasher 0% (Sketching.)
7. Kyu 100%
8. Thana 0% (Thinking)

Friday, July 27, 2012

Red Solo Cup...

Copy + paste from dA:

Today was my first day back to work. I was supposed to close tonight, but it started to sprinkle a little bit... So parents instantly think, "OH NO WE'RE GOING TO DIE!" and they come to where I work. My co-worker was called in to work 10-4 and I was called in from 12 - whenever. I got off at 4:30ish and went right down to my room to change into my pajamas and prop my foot up. All of that walking just killed me.

As I got to my bedroom door, I saw a sign that read:

Red Solo Cups....
<3 Ryan


So I just stared at the sign for a moment knowing SOMETHING was in my room. I had a feeling it was the creepy granny mask she's been setting up to scare me. I opened the door and instead I saw two hundred red solo cups filled with water. And all I could do was stare at it. Luckily my sister took pity on me and she helped me empty all 200 cups. Here's a picture:
It was insane. They go all around my bed and up to my nightstand (which you can't see in the picture).


It's all gone now, but it was a neat prank, I will admit. ;)

And now, here's an update on my to-do list.

1. Azrael and Rolfe encounter - 0% (Sketching)
2. Chibi request for CalypsoRayne - 0% (Sketching)
3. Tsuna-Draken trade - 30% (Outlining)
4. Birthday doodle - 0% (Sketching)

And the personal project....

1. Kinka 100% 
2. Deruku 100%
3. Shkushi 25% (Outlining.)
4. Kay 0% (Thinking.)
5. Marz 0% (Thinking.)
6. Slasher 0% (Thinking.)
7. Kyu 100%
8. Thana 0% (Thinking)
 
 
And that is all. I'm gonna go draw and watch some TV. c:

Saturday, June 9, 2012

Cultural Event and ew...

Today was the cultural event. Everything went well, though we had to purchase another 15 minutes of air time for the closing prayer. As a joke, we called it the "$100 prayer."
But the dances were great. No one passed out. All went well! I'll upload pictures tomorrow. It's getting late here and I need to get up early.

Tomorrow, I have to get up at 5:45 and be out to the shuttle by 6:30 (so early...) I'll be working until 6 PM. Luckily, I get food every few hours and there will be AC, haha. :) After we're done clearing out, we'll go to dinner. Monday I will have a boat load of pictures (hopefully) as I'll be taking a trip up the Amazon. Tuesday, I go home. I'm sad to be leaving, but I do miss home.

Dinner was funny tonight. It was me, my dad, Robert (a crew member), Ken, and Jason (I think that's his name.. I'm bad with names...)
While we ate, we were discussing positions for tomorrow broadcast. Ken got up to get some more food while we were talking. As we spoke. we got on the topic of the Celestial Room; a room in the temple. During the conversation, Ken comes back with a big grin and his face and announces, "I got knockers sauce!" And we all just busted up laughing and gave him a hard time about saying that because we had just finished talking about a very sacred room in the temple.

A few minutes later, Robert got up and said, "I'm gonna go try some of the knockers." I was the only one who heard, but I couldn't stop laughing. It made Robert grin.

And now, for the 'ew' part of this entry...

My dad and I were going to go sit in the sauna tonight because my dad isn't feeling so well. We got into the sauna room (it's a shower and then a hall leading into the actual sauna) and I noticed something big and brown on the floor. As we walked closer, I realized it was a giant dead roach. At least 3 inches long. We got to the sauna only to find out it wasn't turned on (despite up asking them to turn it on  before dinner... They need a 1 hour notice before you go in so they can set it up). Oh well. We'll try tomorrow.


I don't know if I mentioned this in my previous entry, but I've had some odd bug bites appearing on me. One in the palm of my hand and one on my finger. Today as we were waiting for our shuttle, a crew member came over and asked if that was my ant on the chair. I was confused, but he was pointing to something so I looked. I noticed a queen ant sitting on the arm of my chair, so I screamed and swatted it away. Our translator, Wellington, laughed and told me he hated those ants because when they bite, they leave swollen, red lumps. I showed him mine and if that is what they looked like. He confirmed that it was. So, mystery solved. The swelling should be gone from my finger, soon. Just need to avoid poking it.

And now, that is all. My laptop is going to die and I'm sleeping. Good night, everyone! Have a pleasant weekend!

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Manaus

We have finally landed in Manaus! Here's what happened after yesterday's blog...

We got on our plane and took off for Brasilia (and 8 hour flight). They served us dinner on the flight, and it wasn't great, but it was free food. c: My dad had booked us an emergency exit row, so we had a lot of leg room. But two kids ended up behind me and were kicking my seat... So when my dad moved over to the right side of the plane (those three seats were empty), I moved over to the end seat. The kids continued to kick my sat until they fell asleep. I stayed awake for 5 hours, then finally got tired and decided to try to sleep. I ended up going in and out of sleep (the longest I slept at one time was 45 minutes). The last hour and a half of the flight, I stayed awake due to turbulence. Yeah, we had it on this flight, too!

We landed at about 5 in the morning (the crew served us some breakfast before we got off, which was awesome). After we landed we had to claim our baggage and go through customs. After all that, we had to check back IN to the airport and go through security to catch our final flight from Brasilia to Manaus. Now, I think Brazil is an awesome place (once you get past the humidity), but we've had problems communicating. The people here speak Portuguese, and we don't... We know a little bit of Spanish, but we know enough to get us some water. We can't think tap water because of parasites.

 This top picture is a picture of the venue we're working at today. I'm working with my dad and the crew... Okay, I'm watching them work. >__> Close enough!
 This is a view of the river from our room. c:


And pictures of our room. It's pretty tiny, but it's clean at least. XD

Anyway. I guess that's it for today's blog entry because I'm lazy. And this technically counts as last night's entry... I started this June 6th at 9 PM. It's now June 7th at 11:48 AM.

It's so freaking hot and humid here. *whines*

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Sleepy Butt

Well, I made it to Atlanta, Georgia! The flight wasn't terrible... When we first got to the airport, my dad told me I got upgraded. I was excited thinking he was upgraded, too!
Nope.
Truth is, he got upgraded and gave me his seat in first class. So I flew to Atlanta first class. I actually found it a little annoying. XD They kept asking me if I wanted anything while I was watching a movie. I dunno. I guess I'm being whiny and ungrateful. I got some free pretzels, though. Didn't take a free drink... I had a bottle of Mountain Dew and a bottle of Gatorade in my bag. I spent the whole trip watching Foster's Home for Imaginary friends and trying not to scream.

See, it was a bit cloudy when we took off. We went right through a cloud and all I could think was, "WE'RE GOING TO DIE! THE PILOT CAN'T SEE! AHHH!"
To top it all off...

TURBULENCE~!
 Freaking turbulence.  It was bad enough that I flew out of my seat a little bit, got a death grip on my arm rest, and crouched forward. But luckily, we didn't die. If we did, I wouldn't be typing this. XD

It's still a bit cloudy, so I'm guessing we'll have some more turbulence. But since it'll be getting late, I think I'll just end up sleeping on the plane. We'll have another layover in Brasilia, so I'll do something then... Of course, I won't get there until early in the morning~ YAYY~ 8D We'll be eating dinner on the airplane. Which is good because oddly enough, I'm hungry again. o___o *sips some Mountain Dew*

Oh, here's a funny story for you all...

We were sitting at lunch/dinner. It was me, my dad, a guy named Ken, and a bunch of other people. Our waitress came back as we finished up and asked my dad if he was done with his plate. He says yes, so Ken grabs a few fries from my dad's plate and the waitress starts laughing and says, "my boyfriend does that, too. When we go out to eat, he usually takes food from my plate."
Well ken points to my dad and says, "his boyfriend does, too." After the waitress leaves my dad says, "you know that you took the food from my plate." And Ken stares at my dad like this: :l and says "I know what I said."


I choked on my dinner after that. XD

Oh my gosh, there are showers in the lounge... o___o -random-
Okay, that's all. c: